Must Try Tuesday: June 21, 2011

21 Jun
Today is the first day of summer and our summer is in full swing!  We are swimming in the morning or evenings; watching movies in the afternoon (to avoid the very hot part of the day) and playing softball.  We had our first heat advisory a couple of days ago.  I kid you not that we had a 6 PM game the other day and it was 105 degrees.  I am not cooking as much to try to avoid heating up our house, but there are a couple of recipes here that I might just have to crank the oven on for. 
Hope you are all enjoying these long summer days!  Enjoy!
This looks like a great supper time meal to me…
or breakfast….or lunch….
Always Order Dessert
~~~~
A slow cooker meal that looks fantastic….
McGreen Experience
~~~~
We love meatball subs.  It is one of our relaxing
Friday Night Family Meals.I love the interesting twist
to these and can’t wait to try them.
Fresh Plate
~~~~
Oh….yummy goodness….
Bakergirl
~~~~
This looks like a great summer meal….
Diary of a Recipe Addict
~~~~
I have some strawberries begging me to make these….
Recipe Shoebox
~~~~

I think my family will love this…

Favorite Family Recipes

~~~~

This looks like a great meal and bonus…
it’s made in the crock pot!

Crock Pot Exchange

Linked To:
Finding Joy in My Kitchen: Friday Favorite Finds

8 Responses to “Must Try Tuesday: June 21, 2011”

  1. Liz June 21, 2011 at 5:26 PM #

    Wende~ thank you for featuring the meatball subs. They are definitely worth the effort.Lizwww.fresh-plate.blogspot.com

  2. LambAround June 22, 2011 at 12:16 AM #

    Uh oh. I've already eaten dinner and you're making me so hungry that I want to make another whole meal!I nominated you for the Best in Show award on my blog this week. Be sure to vote! Good luck 🙂

  3. Alejandra June 23, 2011 at 3:31 AM #

    Thanks for the link!

  4. Andria June 23, 2011 at 8:58 AM #

    Thanks so much for featuring me! I'm glad you stopped by my blog and invited me around to yours!

  5. Lara June 23, 2011 at 5:32 PM #

    I'm so glad you enjoyed the strawberry cookies. Thanks for the link-up! 🙂

  6. SnoWhite June 24, 2011 at 3:42 PM #

    Thanks for sharing these this week! All those recipes look delightful.

  7. Wendy June 26, 2011 at 1:13 PM #

    Wow! Thank you for sharing so many great recipe ideas! Those fluffernutter cookies are calling my name!

  8. Megan June 26, 2011 at 9:16 PM #

    Thanks for sharing my Beef Noodle Bowls! You have lots of delicious looking goodies there! I agree, those fluffernutters look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

