Must Try Tuesday: May 17, 2011

17 May
There were so many delicious recipes on the blogs this week that it was hard to choose just a few.  I can’t wait to get in the kitchen to give these a try.
Enjoy!
Summer is fast approaching and salads will 
be a main dish in our household. 
I love this salad at Applebee’s and now I can make it at home….

Mommy?I’m Hungry!
~~~~
This looks cool and delish!  A perfect light summer meal….
The Sister’s Cafe
~~~~
We have zucchini in the garden and I looking forward 
to making this bread….
Brandy’s Baking
~~~~
Yummy!
Young Nester
~~~~
As you know, I have a love of lemon so these cupcakes 
are on my list to make once we are settled in our house….
Tales of a Trophy Wife
~~~~
We are in full swing of softball so I am on the lookout for fast 
easy recipes.  I love that I can have chicken strips in the freezer ready
to cook without all the chemicals. 
Frugal & Focused
~~~~
Linked To:

Photobucket

5 Responses to “Must Try Tuesday: May 17, 2011”

  1. trophyw.blogspot.com May 18, 2011 at 3:03 AM #

    Thanks for the shout-out. I actually made mini-ones today for my bookclub. Just as tasty on cuter. I'm so trying that Appleby's salad too.

  2. Rachelle @ "Mommy? I'm Hungry!" May 18, 2011 at 3:16 AM #

    Thanks for my shout out too! What a great way to showcase and meet other bloggers. =)

  3. Brandy K May 18, 2011 at 12:11 PM #

    Thank you so much for adding my zucchini bread to your list! Everything else looks so yummy!!

  4. Janet May 20, 2011 at 10:42 PM #

    Thanks for adding my recipe to your list. Those lemon meringue cupcakes are adorable.

  5. SnoWhite May 22, 2011 at 5:53 PM #

    I second Janet — those meringue cupcakes look wonderful! Thanks for linking up.

Leave a Reply

