Must Try Tuesday: March 1, 2011

1 Mar
This looks so good….and I love a good peanut sauce! 
The green wrap gives me an idea for my
kid’s lunches on St. Patrick’s day.
The Sisters Cafe
~~~~
I love raspberries and I can’t wait to try this bar out…
Finding Joy in My Kitchen

~~~~
Anytime I go to Bennigan’s I always order their
potato soup and a Monte Cristo.
I don’t have one near me so this is the next best thing…
only because I have to do the dishes afterwards….
Moms Crazy Cooking

~~~~
I love apples with brie….
Joseph’s Grainery

~~~~

Another take on my beloved Kolaches….
Designs on 47th Street

~~~~
I have a bunch of bananas that are
begging me to make this cake….
no problem…I will be happy to accommodate them…
Love From My Kitchen

~~~~
I will be making this forthwith….like tomorrow….
Beyer Beware

~~~~
Yum-O!  Look at this delightful goodness….
Nap Time Journal

Photobucket

var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-15934707-1’]); _gaq.push([‘_trackPageview’]); (function() { var ga = document.createElement(‘script’); ga.type = ‘text/javascript’; ga.async = true; ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl’ : ‘http://www’) + ‘.google-analytics.com/ga.js’; var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();

8 Responses to “Must Try Tuesday: March 1, 2011”

  1. Erin @ The Sisters Cafe March 1, 2011 at 3:46 PM #

    Wow, this all looks great! You compiled a great menu list here! I'm going to print out some recipes…. 🙂

  2. nap time journal March 1, 2011 at 3:54 PM #

    thanks for the feature 🙂 and the link back to my place. Oh my, I have had a Monte Cristo and they are delish…..I hope to attempt one myself!

  3. SnoWhite March 1, 2011 at 4:18 PM #

    Your sandwiches and quesadillas look delicious — thanks for highlighting my recipe in this wonderful mix!

  4. Joseph's Grainery Recipes March 1, 2011 at 4:35 PM #

    So honored to be a part of your "must try" recipes!

  5. Designs on 47th Street March 1, 2011 at 8:21 PM #

    Hi! I too am pleased that you would choose my Runzas to highlight. They really are worth the effort. I'm happy to meet you and I am now your lastest follower!Come see me again! :)Donna

  6. Designs on 47th Street March 1, 2011 at 8:24 PM #

    It's me again….coming back to say I am also the mother of three daughters and my husband is retired from the Air Force too. :)Donna

  7. LambAround March 2, 2011 at 1:17 AM #

    What a drool-inducing post! I agree about the peanut sauce. For some crazy reason, Sexy Nerd can't stand it. I think he's missing out!

  8. Leah @ Beyer Beware March 5, 2011 at 1:23 PM #

    You are going to love the croque madame. Love it!

Leave a Reply

