Recipe Review: Cinnamon Butter

14 Jan
My girls and I love cinnamon butter especially on homemade bread that has been lightly toasted…so heavenly.  I found this most awesome recipe on one of my favorite blogs, Deals to Meals.  She has a couple more cinnamon butter recipes that I can’t wait to try.  Every recipe that I have made from her blog turns out awesome.  I also used this butter for the filling in my Christmas morning cinnamon rolls and they tasted better than ever. 
Enjoy!
Cinnamon Butter
(recipe by Deals to Meals)
1 cup butter, softened (not melted)

1/3 cup sweetened condensed milk, chilled
1 tbsp light corn syrup (or 1 T. honey)
2 tsp cinnamon
1/8 tsp salt
1/2 cup powdered sugar

Mix all ingredients together on high speed until light and fluffy.

Print

Linked To:
 * Not So Homemade:  What’s Cooking Wednesday

4 Responses to “Recipe Review: Cinnamon Butter”

  1. Cassandra January 14, 2011 at 9:47 PM #

    Great idea using it in cinnamon rolls, I'll have to try that next time I make some.

  2. Lisa January 14, 2011 at 10:33 PM #

    What a delicious addition to any breakfast.

  3. Kristy January 15, 2011 at 1:52 AM #

    My girls love the butter at Texas Roadhouse that they serve with the bread so I am going to have to give this a try! Looks and sounds delish!! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Courtney January 20, 2011 at 3:02 AM #

    Ooooh I bet this is SO good on toast! I'll have to make me some so I can whip up a quick breakfast on the go!Oh and your homemade yogurt recipe is awesome! I've never thought of making my own yogurt… although I might not have the patience ;)Thanks so much for linking up to last week's What's Cooking Wednesday! I hope you'll stop by this week and link up more awesome recipes 🙂1/19 What's Cooking Wednesday

Leave a Reply

